Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette.

Hello everyone!

Sit down and get ready for a special Thursday post!

Part two of the Chocolate Bar Palette series has arrived! I hope some of you have managed to get your hands on either the Bon Bon palette or the Peanut Butter & Jelly palette.

I’m writing this post on my way home from work (the train makes for ultimate post writing time) & very excited about my impending move to England on the 8th March!

Now, the Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palette is hands down a must have for any make-up collection whether it’s big, small or in-between. I bought this palette whilst living in Canada last year & as you can see from the below photo it got a fair work out. I was the unofficial house make-up artist & this was my go to for all the girls I lived with. Dark, dramatic eyes are a love of mine & this palette provides bucket loads.

IMG_3359

My top colour picks from this palette are; frosting, rum raisin, bon bon, caramel & peanut butter. Like the original Chocolate Bar palette the two larger pan colours can be used as a base or highlighter & butter pecan is a lovely gold toned highlighter.

Semi-Sweet swatches 2Semi-Sweet swatches 1

The only sore point I find is the blueberry swirl has a pretty poor colour pay off, I’ve tried applying with both my finger tip and various eyeshadow brushes and just can’t seem to get that vibrant blue colour from the pan (I also always use an eyeshadow primer – 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer by Smashbox), a minor issue, considering I’m head over heels in love with the other 15 colours I can move past this.

Side note: my swatches are not great in showing the vibrance of these colours on the skin, apologies for that.

I am also currently working on getting myself set up to film some tutorials and vlogs! I shall keep you all posted.

xx.

Author: freckled.rambles

just a girl with a bag full of makeup travelling the world & trying to live consciously

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette.”

Leave a Reply

