Sleek Make-Up mini Haul & First Impression.

Hello everyone,

I hope everyone’s week has started off well, mine certainly has. Yesterday I spent the day in Birmingham & did a touch of shopping. Of course I ended up in SuperDrug & here is my mini Sleek Make-Up haul.

IMG_4309

These are the first Sleek products I’ve purchased & can I say I’m really impressed. I’ve heard all the hype about it being a fabulous drugstore brand & let me tell you it’s not wrong. Because I am travelling a bit at the moment I’ve had to be very strict in the volume of make-up I am purchasing, hence why this is only a mini haul. So what did I get?

Matte Me Ultra Smooth Matte Lip Cream in Birthday Suit: £4.99

IMG_4324IMG_4325

& Rioja Red: £4.99

IMG_4326IMG_4327

These liquid lipsticks are to die for. The wand makes for easy, controlled application & the pigmentation is awesome, you don’t need to continuously apply to build the colour, one swipe with the wand & you are good to go. They do take a bit of time to dry down completely on the lips, but once they are dry their completely matte & very light weight.

Eau La La Liner in Red Sky Night: £4.99

IMG_4331IMG_4332

This is a gorgeous cool toned pink liner. The name confuses me slightly as there is not a trace of ‘red’ in the liner but thats just me being picky. The actual liner is smooth & creamy upon application & as the case says it is waterproof & smudge proof, the perfect liner for all of my pink lipsticks.

Blush in Rose Gold: £4.99

IMG_4328IMG_4329IMG_4330

I’m not a big pink toned blush fan, but I saw a number of people reviewing this on Instagram & thought I should give it ago. I was not disappointed, this is a beautiful blush, with a light iridescent shimmer & soft rose pink tone.

It’s safe to say I am very happy with my Sleek MakeUp purchases & I will be picking up some more products very soon! Have you tried any of these items or are there any other Sleek items you can’t live without?

freckled.rambles xx.

*I apologise that I haven’t been able to take photos of swatches of these items as I am still in a cast & it’s impossible to swatch & take photos with one arm. I will be filming a first impressions video on my channel though & creating a fresh spring look with some of these items.*

 

Author: freckled.rambles

just a girl with a bag full of makeup travelling the world & trying to live consciously

3 thoughts on “Sleek Make-Up mini Haul & First Impression.”

Leave a Reply

