Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick.

Hello everyone,

I know in my last post I let you all know I’m in Canada & I have now made it up to my place of employment for the next 5 months – a summer camp around 4 hours north of Toronto. I am beyond excited for this new adventure & will be sure to keep you all informed on the fun and crazy things I get up to. I am also in the final 2 weeks of this trimester at university & am very ready for a break; with two major essays to go the logical thing is to write a make-up blog.

I was going through my posts pondering what to write about today & realised (with much shock) that I have not as yet written about my brand new Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick, shocking I know. So here we are, today’s post is going to be a fan girl gushing over the spectacular liquid lipsticks released by Jeffree Star. I currently only have the one Posh Spice, but have made a giant list of all the shades I will be purchasing in the near future.

IMG_4534

First of all, the packaging is gorgeous; simple streamline tube, rose gold lettering & a hot pink lid have just enough dazzle whilst still staying classy. The doe foot applicator fits my lips perfectly & is extremely soft whilst holding a tonne of product so you do not need to continuously go back into the tube for more during application. If anything there is a touch too much formula held on the applicator for my liking. The formula itself has a subtle sent, smooth texture & excellent drying time. Being true to the name, the lipstick dries with a velour finish & feel.

IMG_4556

Posh Spice is the 90’s brown, it feeds my inner grunge chick alter ego & transitions seamlessly from day to night. In the photo above I didn’t use a lipliner & only dipped into the tube once to fully cover my lips.

All in all, as you can probably tell I am a massive fan of the product & it is most definitely worth the price point (£14 from Cocktail Cosmetics). You can pick this shade & the rest of the collection at the following sites:

This post has not been sponsored in anyway & is my honest thoughts on this product. 

freckled.rambles xx.

Author: freckled.rambles

just a girl with a bag full of makeup travelling the world & trying to live consciously

4 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick.”

Leave a Reply

