Urban Decay | Gwen Stefani 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil: First Impression. 

Hello everyone,

As I am sure you can tell from the title this little post it is a first impressions on the Urban Decay | Gwen Stefani Lip Liner, I picked up the shade Rock Steady from Sephora online (Canada) last week for the amazing discounted price of $16.00! This is going to be a two part post as I will be running through what I first thought of the liner in this post & at the end of the week I will be creating a make-up look with this liner as the feature.

I would also like to show you all a glimpse of where I am living & working for the next 5 months, the water front you can see in the back of the photos in this post is the docks at the lake front on the camp I am working at. Taking photos on the water front in the full sun was spectacular!

Alright, time to get into the details:

Firstly, the packaging is gorgeous. It is so important for a brand to immediately, before you have even seen or tested the product draw the buyer in with the packaging. This Urban Decay liner does exactly that. The white & gold diagonal stripes are fun yet classic and exert a feeling of lavishness. Additionally, the coloured strip which runs down the end and back half of the packaging provides you with the name & visual representation of the colour of the liner (photo no.2).

image1image2

Secondly, the actual casing of the liner is sleek, smooth & evenly balanced. I like the contrast in colour to the packaging, with the diagonal gold stripes being contrasted against black instead of white & the end of the pencil is the same red colour as the liner.

IMG_4982IMG_4983Image 1-06-2016 at 7.20 pm (3)

Thirdly, the colour is special, blood red & perfect for a statement ‘don’t f**k with me’ look. The pencil is also very creamy, which can be both a good & bad thing as you need to ensure precise application with the correct amount of pressure as you do not want to be smudging the line of your lip.

Once I have completed a look using this liner I will be back with part two of the post & fill you in on the longevity, comfort & colour pay off on the lips.

All in all I am very excited about this liner & think it will become a go to in my make-up bag. Let me know, have any of you got this liner or others from the Gwen Stefani collection? What do you think of them?

Freckled.Rambles xx.

 

Author: freckled.rambles

just a girl with a bag full of makeup travelling the world & trying to live consciously

Leave a Reply

