Urban Decay Vice 4 Eyeshadow Palette: First Impression Look. 

Happy Monday everyone, 

I know this post is a day late, SORRY! But I finally got my shit together & created a look using the Urban Decay Vice 4 palette. 

The formulation of the eyeshadows is on the whole great, however the matte shadows are slightly powdery (although this does not affect the colour payoff it just means you need to tap off your brush). 


I got my boyfriend to pick the colour combination for this look & he did a damn fine job. It’s a hazey purple shimmer & in my humble opinion is stunning. The shadows I used were: 

  • Discreet
  • Beat Down 
  • Robbery
  • Harlot 

There will be a video of this look up in the next week or so as I’m currently facing an Internet issue for video uploading. 

I’d also just quickly like to chat about the quality of this eyebrow pencil I picked up from Essence Cosmetics at Superdrug, for a whole $3.99 this is a spectacular pencil, I’m using the ‘brown’ shade. There will be another post coming up on Wednesday about Essence Cosmetics as a drugstore brand. 


It is safe to say that this palette is a new favourite of mine & I will be making a mountain of fun new looks with it so keep your eyes peeled! 

Freckled.Rambles xx. 

Leave a Reply

