July BoxyCharm – OFRA Shadows.

Hello again,

I know this post is slightly late as I’m sure my August BoxyCharm is on it’s way to me as I type BUT, I finally got around to using the OFRA shadow’s I received in last months box & wowee they are fab! So I thought I’d throw together a super quick little post with some swatches & my initial feelings on the shadows.

Firstly the colours scream OH YES to me, sultry, smokey & delicious. The shades I received are: Bohemian, Buttercup, Smoke, Iron, Truffle & Millennium Gold.
(a quick disclaimer here – I rearagned the shadows before I’d looked at the back of the palette & therefore f**cked up the order they were in)

OFRA close up.jpg

The combination of colours in this starter palette is fantastic & you can create two basic smokey eyes from the shades as well as a lovely neutral day to day eye look.The combination of matte & shimmer shadows is equal & the shadows are super pigmented & not at all powdery which is essential in there being no fall out during application. I found the shadows blended out well on the eyelid & held their pigmentation well even when I was blending numerous shades together.

OFRA Swatches.jpg

Now I forgot to take a proper photo of my face when I used these shadows the other night to go out but here is a cute little photo of Josh & I after our evening.

IMG_5656

Thank you for dropping by & I’ll speak with you again soon!

Freckled.Rambles xx.

Leave a Reply

